Purpose
To know God and to experience freedom as whole persons through Jesus Christ; to develop a creative, supportive fellowship; and to expand concepts of mission through participation in the global ministries of the church.

Lexington United Methodist Women
2020 Officers and Circles

2020 Officers

President – Trudy Huffstetler
Vice President – Katy Handell
Secretary – Lynn Silvey
Treasurer – Julie Robinson
Reading Program – Marcia Wood
Historian – Becky Parker
Nominations – Vicki Boylston
Outreach – Cindy Vance
Cluster Leader – Robin Andrews
Bereavement- Trudy Huffstetler
thuffstetler@aol.com
kevinandkatyhandell@gmail.com
lynnsilvey@gmail.com

jgr5214@gmail.com
mpw1944@aol.com
djpcactus@sc .rr.com
vboylston@aol.com
vancecindylou@aol.com
Robinandrews1956@aol.com
thuffstetler@aol.com

UMW Circles

Agnes Rogers Circle

Third Tuesday at 10:00 AM
Mission Spotlight: Nancy K Perry Children’s Shelter
Joan Kruger – mjk2450@windstream.net
Linda Corley – Lindawcorley29@gmail.com

AL George Circle

Third Thursday at 6:30 PM
Mission Spotlight: Epworth Children’s Home
Carolyn Johnson- mtce@earthlink.net
Ann Chandler – acchandler61@gmail.com

F.A.I.T.H Circle
Faith and Inspiration Through Him

Meeting Date – Sunday Evening
Mission Spotlight: Lighthouse for Life
Melissa Lawson- lawson92714@gmail.com
Annie Register- annie711@gmail.com

Frances Major Circle

Second Thursday at 6:30 PM
Mission Spotlight: Killingsworth Home
Terrie Morrison – tmmorrison@windstream.net
Robin Andrews- robinandrews1956@aol.com

Joy Circle

4th Thursday at 6:30
Mission Spotlight: LaVie Pregnancy Care Center
Cindy Graham – cindygjune@gmail.com

Katie Bell Fox Circle

Quarterly at Church When Possible
Mission Spotlight:  
Bethlehem Center
Mary Hazelton – 359-3392

Questers Study Group

Third Tuesday at 7:00 PM in Church Parlor
Susan Mitton- swmitton@gmail.com

Susanna Wesley Circle

Fourth Tuesday at 10:30 AM in Church Parlor
Mission Spotlight: Wallace Family Life Center
Wanda Pettus- wpettus@sc.rr.com
Linda Gladden – rocklinda@windstream.net
Sally Meise – sallymeise@wctel.net

Events:

Spiritual Growth Retreat at Lake Junaluska on May 1-3, 2020

Come Together, Be Together at Sandhill UMC in Ridgeville, SC on May 16, 2020

SC Annual Conference in Florence June 7-10, 2020

Mission U 2020 ” The Way of Peace” held at Spartanburg Methodist College July 16-18, 2020

UMW Reading Program

LUMC Reading Program Books are available in the Media Center. For more information about the Reading and to download a list, click on this link:

http://new.gbgm-umc.org/umw/resources/reading-program/

Other UMW Links

SC Conference of United Methodist Women
http://www.umcsc.org/umw/

United Methodist Women nationally and globally
http://new.gbgm-umc.org/umw/