Purpose
To know God and to experience freedom as whole persons through Jesus Christ; to develop a creative, supportive fellowship; and to expand concepts of mission through participation in the global ministries of the church.

Lexington United Methodist Women
2019 Officers and Circles

2019 Officers

President – Trudy Huffstetler
Vice President – Katy Handell
Secretary – Lynn Silvey
Treasurer – Julie Robinson
Reading Program – Marcia Wood
Historian – Becky Parker
Nominations – Vicki Boylston
Outreach – Stephanie Thain
Cluster Leader – Robin Andrews
Bereavement- Trudy Huffstetler
thuffstetler@aol.com
kevinandkatyhandell@gmail.com
mlsilvey@windstream.net

jgr5214@gmail.com
mpw1944@aol.com
djpcactus@sc .rr.com
vboylston@aol.com
stephanie.thain@gmail.com
Robinandrews1956@aol.com
thuffstetler@aol.com

UMW Circles

Agnes Rogers Circle

Third Tuesday at 10:00 AM
Mission Spotlight: Nancy K Perry Children’s Shelter
Joan Kruger – mjk2450@windstream.net
Linda Corley – Lindawcorley29@gmail.com

AL George Circle

Third Thursday at 6:30 PM
Mission Spotlight: Epworth Children’s Home
Brenda Dunn – bdunn9@sc.rr.com
Ann Chandler – achandler@lexington1.net

F.A.I.T.H Circle
Faith and Inspiration Through Him

Meeting Date – Sunday Evening
Mission Spotlight: Lighthouse for Life
Jessica Moore – Jpmoore611@hotmail.com
Annie Register- annie711@gmail.com

Frances Major Circle

Second Thursday at 7:00 PM
Mission Spotlight: Killingsworth Home
Terrie Morrison – tmmorrison@windstream.net
Julie Robinson – jgr5214@gmail.com

Joy Circle

4th Thursday at 6:30
Mission Spotlight: LaVie Pregnancy Care Center
Cindy Graham – cindygjune@gmail.com

Katie Bell Fox Circle

Quarterly at Church When Possible
Mission Spotlight:  
Bethlehem Center
Mary Hazelton – 359-3392

Questers Study Group

Third Tuesday at 7:00 PM in Church Parlor
Mission Spotlight: Rural Missions@John’s Island
Susan Mitton- swmitton@gmail.com

Susanna Wesley Circle

Fourth Tuesday at 10:30 AM in Church Parlor
Mission Spotlight: Wallace Family Life Center
Sammie Brown – sbrown8885@sc.rr.com
Linda Gladden – rocklinda@windstream.net
Sally Meise – sallymeise@wctel.net

 

Events:

Feb 12, 2019: District Legislative Advocacy Day held at Epworth
Mar 2, 2019: District Day Apart Retreat hosted by Lexington UMC

Pray for the Special Emphasis Mission Area
February: Wallace Family Life Center Special
March: Rural Mission Special Emphasis

UMW Reading Program

LUMC Reading Program Books are available in the Media Center. For more information about the Reading and to download a list, click on this link:

http://new.gbgm-umc.org/umw/resources/reading-program/

Other UMW Links

SC Conference of United Methodist Women
http://www.umcsc.org/umw/

United Methodist Women nationally and globally
http://new.gbgm-umc.org/umw/